Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Dark Omen Battery Housing Removal  (Read 598 times)
Darth Rob
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: -1

"I'm one with the force. The force is with me."

« on: September 26, 2020, 10:41:50 PM »

Okay so this may have been answered somewhere else because it could apply to any saber but I could not find it and I'm a newbie so please forgive me. I just made my first purchase during the September sale so I ended up with 6 sabers.

Anyway unscrewing the pommel on my Dark Omen is easy enough but unlike all the other sabers the battery housing/speaker will not slide out to get to the batteries or mini usb port. I tried shaking the handle and slapping it against my palm but I do not want to smack it around to hard and cause anything to come loose but it is stuck in there too tight and will not come out.

I am look for suggestions because I do not want to break anything trying to get to my rechargable batteries or usb port since I got the premium sound with the intention of putting some classic Thundercats cartoon soundfonts on the saber.

Thanks for your help!

My Arsenal
Spectre-Sun Rider's Destiny/Artic Blue FOC; Dark Omen (Red Illuminated AV Switch)-Blazing Red/Fire Orange FOC; Sentinel v/4-Artic Blue Stunt; (CD) Legionnaire, (CD) Osprey-Neopixel

Family Arsenal
The Monarch (nickel plated finish)-Bane's Heart/Adegan Silver FOC; Prophecy v3-Fire Orange Stunt, Aeon v3-Guardian Blue Stunt, Initiate v3-Consular Green Stunt; (CD) Eminence-Neopixel, (CD) Dark Templar, (CD) Tsukenshido Shadow Warrior

Cyclops942
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 534

Fandom mash-ups are fun.

« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2020, 10:52:26 PM »

It WILL come out... you just have to convince it. 
1. Get a bath towel, fold it into at least six layers, and set it on the floor (preferably a bare, hard floor surface, but carpet will work okay).
2. Remove your pommel.