Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Catalyst or Bellicose...which is best for dueling?  (Read 3481 times)
wolfmetal45
Knight Officer

Force Alignment: -2

« on: July 15, 2012, 04:23:05 AM »

I'm picking up my first Ultrasaber very soon and since this'll be a rather large investment for me (I'm a college student so money is tight and I can rarely splurge like this) so I want to make sure I get a saber that will be able to stand up to all the punishment I will probably be putting it through.  The saber I get will be use in choreographed fights along with dueling.  And I'm looking for something that can be help comfortably in one or both hands (My hands are a bit larger than average).

what do you guys think is the better saber for dueling?  I love the look of the Catalyst but I've heard the blade doesn't sit quite as deep as it does in other sabers so that concerns me a little bit.

Thanks for reading and your replies,
wolfmetal45 Smiley

Sernpidal 25 ABY
Never Forget

Kham-Ryn Kurios
Sentinel Prime; Knight of the HoloNet Order
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander
OVER 9000!!

Force Alignment: 1723

I am Mr. Yellow.

« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2012, 05:25:15 AM »

I like the Catalyst but it can feel a bit blade heavy, (the saber will stand up as a dueling saber, that's why it was made.) But like you heard, it doesn't sit as low into the either as other hilts. I wound up adding weight to the it in the pommel. (I do not have sound on any of my sabers, they are all stunt sabers.)

The Bellicose can be wielded comfortably one or two handed; the same as the Catalyst. There is a different feel to having a choke point like on the Catalyst but it's hard to explain without sounding biased; you have to hold it yourself.