Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: MLS unit or LED Module  (Read 1753 times)
Trever
Knight Aspirant

Force Alignment: 5

Lightside points please!

« on: March 03, 2016, 05:48:03 PM »

I am looking to by multiple LED modules but I have a couple questions first. I am not sure what the differences are between MLS unit and LED module (other than the lip). Do they have the same OD? DO both come with reflector or collimator lens?

Is LED info included anywhere. I have searched everywhere and I can not find what LEDs are used so I can find the forward voltage for using my own resistors. I have found some things on the forums but they are tagged as out of date. I am using my own pvc builds with 3 aaa packs, so buckpuck is out of the question. I was going to purchase pre resistored modules from "the other guys" but I plan on getting several things from US and would like to wrap the shipping all in one.

I am fairly new to the electronic builds and educated myself via forums, google, and experimenting. My first build was a tube saber using a disassembled cree flashlight and now I am doing custom pvc sabers. I included pictures below. As my confidence is builiding I am purchasing higher quality stuff and dont want to make mistakes. I also bought a dark initiate for my daughter who loves it, so I have worked with US before. Any help would be appreciated.

alljiang
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: 8

"Great warrior, hmm? Wars not make one great."

« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2016, 12:16:51 AM »

MLS: "These units currently fit into the Bane, War Glaive, Dark War Glaive, Arbiter, Dark Arbiter, Consular, Archon v2, Bellicose, Shock LE, Dark Shock, Manticore, Overlord, Menace and Raven." :: https://www.ultrasabers.com/product-p/mls.htm