Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: "Build your own lightsaber"  (Read 8811 times)
Ezio
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: 1

« on: May 14, 2012, 02:22:04 AM »

Hi, Im new to this, and I will like to make my own lightsaber. The problem is that I dont know how this works, how I should select some of the lightsaber parts (like the  LED), who is going to assemble all the parts, how do I make my own, and some more things. So I was wondering if someone could explain me how this works?

Thanks.  Tongue

Axis Drakonys
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 2

« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2012, 03:06:45 AM »

I myself am not entirely sure of all the parts you would need to buy to build your own saber. However I do know that it is slightly more expensive to build your own from parts (about  $50) and you would have to build it yourself (you will need to soldier a few parts as well). Unless you just really want to make it yourself I would suggest buying a completed saber and buying a few parts to customize it (if you want).

Peace over Anger.
Honor over Hate.
Strength over Fear.

Lightside points are appreciated.

Master Bluespike74
Guardian Prime
Vanguard of the Azure Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 977

As long as there is light, I will be here.

« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2012, 08:26:56 AM »

There are some tutorials on YouTube that can assist with building your own lightsaber.  That section of the Ultra Sabers web site is for people with better than average electronics skills.  I have built lightsabers out of PVC and still could not beat the price of a metal Ultrasaber if you count labor involved. 

I agree with Axis that you should take the Padawan's journey and receive your first lightsaber already built for you.  This way, you can customize and grow here on the forums until you are ready to take that next step and build your own.