Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 19   Go Down
Author Topic: New Obsidian Launcher Available (UPDATED 05/21/2015)  (Read 134749 times)
Deep
Administrator
Knight Commander
******

Force Alignment: 613
Posts: 850



« on: February 03, 2013, 01:05:08 AM »

UPDATED 05/21/2015: The new and improved v4 Launcher now works with v3 soundboard, v4 soundboard, and the Emerald Driver.  If you are trying to connect to any of those devices please use the v4 Launcher and NOT the v3 Launcher.  NO LONGER USE THE V3 LAUNCHER FOR ANY OPERATIONS.  

The Mac version of the v4 Launcher can be found HERE and the Windows version of the v4 Launcher can be found HERE


<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JvyRd6NuCJw&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JvyRd6NuCJw&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>



<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJORRyxxR5Q&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJORRyxxR5Q&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>
« Last Edit: December 02, 2015, 02:41:40 PM by Deep » Logged

Emory "Deep" Harris
www.ultrasabers.com

Deep
Administrator
Knight Commander
******

Force Alignment: 613
Posts: 850



« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2013, 11:36:57 AM »


***v3.2.2 UPDATE to fix Misc Bugs & Uploaded to different Cloud Server to fix download issues (be sure to uninstall all versions of the Obsidian Launcher before installing the updated version)***


***v3.0.4 UPDATE to remove Overflow bug and other minor bugs (be sure to uninstall all versions of the Obsidian Launcher before installing the updated version***
« Last Edit: July 24, 2014, 10:26:45 PM by Deep » Logged

Emory "Deep" Harris
www.ultrasabers.com

angelo07stang
Knight Officer
*

Force Alignment: -33
Posts: 171



« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2013, 06:50:23 PM »

I just downloaded the new launcher but it wont let me do anything cause im using a mac and it says I need windows. Is there a version for mac users
Logged


DarkJediKnight
Knight Sergeant
*

Force Alignment: 3
Posts: 75


The Force Will Be With You…..Always


« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2013, 10:57:47 AM »

is it mac friendly ?
Logged

A Lightsaber Is Apart Of You Are Without It Your Incomplete



Graflex SE - AB
Prophecy - SY - GB
Dark Prophecy - BR
Archon 2.1 - EG
Reaper - AS


LSP please Smiley

eerockk
Knight of the Obsidian Order
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: 655
Posts: 3543


TPLA Lx Apprentice - Nova 7


« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2013, 11:42:38 AM »

The Obsidian Launcher is only supported with Windows XP and up, unfortunately.

There have been those able to make the saber communicate with a Linux rig and use the launcher accordingly, but Mac won't work for now, as far as I know.
Logged

Bellicose - Prophecy V3 - Overlord - Archon 2.1 - Guardian

DarkJediKnight
Knight Sergeant
*

Force Alignment: 3
Posts: 75


The Force Will Be With You…..Always


« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2013, 07:31:47 AM »

ah that is unfortunate Sad i currently dont have access to windows my old laptop is history ah well fingers crossed someday its mac compatible ^_^
Logged

A Lightsaber Is Apart Of You Are Without It Your Incomplete



Graflex SE - AB
Prophecy - SY - GB
Dark Prophecy - BR
Archon 2.1 - EG
Reaper - AS


LSP please Smiley

spidie2000
Knight Arbiter
*

Force Alignment: 39
Posts: 346



« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2013, 01:28:32 PM »

I have some Obsidian USB and USB2 boards, as well as a new Obsidian 3 board.  Can I not have both versions of the launcher installed if I install to different directories?  so that I can work with all of my sabers?
Logged


Obi-wan CG
Anakin AS
Guardian GB
Dark Arbiter Staff BR
CE Prophecy V3 AB
Archon v2.1 SY
Manticore GB
Consular CG
Aeon v3 LE VA
CE Monarch DVA
Dark SI AS
Dark Catalyst FO
Crimson Reaper PO

mslevitz
Knight Aspirant
*

Force Alignment: 5
Posts: 24



« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2013, 05:58:51 PM »

For some reason the download stops after downloading a little bit.  is there something wrong with the server that the file is on?  Is there any other way to get this file? 
Logged

Darth Bello
Knight Sergeant
*

Force Alignment: -3
Posts: 107


Rawr!


WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2013, 02:23:06 AM »

Does this work on Mac?
Logged

I love Red!

DarkJediKnight
Knight Sergeant
*

Force Alignment: 3
Posts: 75


The Force Will Be With You…..Always


« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2013, 01:55:50 PM »

Does this work on Mac?


Nope sadly not dude i have the same problem lol if you check further up you;d have seen i asked the same thing haha Tongue
Logged

A Lightsaber Is Apart Of You Are Without It Your Incomplete



Graflex SE - AB
Prophecy - SY - GB
Dark Prophecy - BR
Archon 2.1 - EG
Reaper - AS


LSP please Smiley

Darth Bello
Knight Sergeant
*

Force Alignment: -3
Posts: 107


Rawr!


WWW
« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2013, 02:17:49 PM »


Nope sadly not dude i have the same problem lol if you check further up you;d have seen i asked the same thing haha Tongue
haha my bad my friend!
Logged

I love Red!

Jarek Wish
Knight Aspirant
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 14



« Reply #11 on: April 30, 2013, 12:01:14 AM »

Just a question...

With the obsidian 2.2.2 version, there is the LSU convertor.

This feature is implemented on the 3.0.4 or i still need the convertor to customize my sound?

Just not to make serious mistakes...

Thanks
Logged

Jedi Padawan of LSCA - Ludosport

Sky Dragon c5
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 2253


Grey Jedi Assassin


« Reply #12 on: April 30, 2013, 12:08:58 AM »

^Just use the converter from 2.2.2, Those will work fine in the new Boards
Logged



Keep me as a Grey Jedi Please

C=Custom, D=Dark

Rd Reaper AS, Archon V2.1 AB, Consular CG, Malice BR, Overlord PO, Shock LE SY, D Shock DVA, D Liberator AS, Raven FO, D War EG, C Manticore BH, C D Shock RGB, C D Arbiter SR, C Archon V2.

Ambition
Force Sensitive
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #13 on: May 10, 2013, 09:28:07 PM »

So i just received my Gaurdian and i pluged it into my laptop and it doesn't  see the driver?? i Dl the Launcher and did what was instructed. Did anyone else that owns a Guardian have this Challenge??IF you have any solutions please do get back to me  Grin
Logged

mslevitz
Knight Aspirant
*

Force Alignment: 5
Posts: 24



« Reply #14 on: May 16, 2013, 08:51:48 AM »

So i just received my Gaurdian and i pluged it into my laptop and it doesn't  see the driver?? i Dl the Launcher and did what was instructed. Did anyone else that owns a Guardian have this Challenge??IF you have any solutions please do get back to me  Grin

Turn your saber on, then plug cable into saber. then usb end into laptop. wait for it to detect everything.  Also use a different usb or restard pc then  follow the steps I gave you.  let me know if that works!
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 19   Go Up
Send this topic | Print
Jump to: