Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
Author Topic: Dark Shock--Blazing Red  (Read 11787 times)
Warlock Umbra
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -126

Dark Wizard of the Sith

« on: May 01, 2011, 12:24:52 AM »

Well, here's my pride & joy folks!! The Dark Shock in Blazing Red w/ Ultraedge midgrade blade, pointed tip and Sith sound! I'm not completely sure, but I think this is the first Dark Shock review. Bear with me, because I've never done a review before. I'm not rating anything, just giving my opinion. Sorry about the quality on the pics (phone camera) and that I don't have video for the sound (it's great though!).

Durability: I haven't been able to duel with anybody, but these sabers are VERY durable! The hilt especially, seems very solid. I have a midgrade blade which is pretty durable, but you don't want to be hitting it against hard objects like wood or metal. I've heard that the heavy grade blades can be used against some harder stuff, such as, training bokkan or wooden staffs (probably still not metal).

Appearance: This saber looks GREAT! You can tell the quality and craftsmanship in the hilt. The lathing & anodizing is well done. I think it has an elegant & traditional look to it, yet still looks like a weapon a Sith or maybe Dark Jedi might wield. The Ultraedge blade looks really nice & bright! The color comes out orange on camera, but trust me, it's really red off camera. Check it out....!!