Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7   Go Down
Author Topic: I'm going to become a survivalist  (Read 37616 times)
Rina Ascura
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 111

Please keep it at 100!

« on: March 24, 2013, 05:04:27 PM »

The reason for that is a bit complicated.

First, I don't have my own real estate in Moscow, where I currently live, and my relatives, who allowed me to live while I'm studying, do not want me any longer. Real estate is ridiculously expensive in Moscow, and I can never hope to earn enough money to live there on my own. That means, I have to migrate to someplace cheaper, that is, to someplace remote.

Second, I really do have a belief that the current world peace will not last long. It's political, so let's not discuss that here.

That's why I'm going to move to Yurievets, Ivanovo Oblast, after I graduate. It's a small podunk town in the middle of nowhere, but that's also where I grew up. The real estate in the place is very affordable, and, what's important, it is safe. It will be safe in case of any war, famine or revolution. I will be able to obtain a gun license after I settle in the place, and stock up on ammo and canned food. The country surrounding Yurievets is very convenient to hone my wilderness survival skills anytime I want to. I'll still have Internet access, which will let me do remote and freelance work and earn for a living without having to work for some sleazy corporation. And I shall finally have a home and life to call my own, not borrowed from someone else.

It will not be easy, switching to this lifestyle. But this is what I long dreamed of, and I'm going to make it real.

BBL AND PROUD! The Expanded Universe - the old, the true, the brave!

Master Bluespike74
Guardian Prime
Vanguard of the Azure Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 977

As long as there is light, I will be here.

« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2013, 05:17:33 PM »