Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Is SWTOR Worth The Subscription??  (Read 19336 times)
AlwayzAHead
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 2

Pirate Jedi... Make It Happen!!!

« on: May 31, 2014, 03:42:21 AM »

Hello all!

About five to six months ago, I began playing SWTOR for the first time. I got a good feel of the game in general as well as all the classes. Because I'm a high school student working a part-time lifeguard position, money was tight. This resulted me playing F2P the entire time. Now that the summer is on, I switched to full-time and now have a bit more money to spend on things I like. I've been debating giving SWTOR another try, this time in the subscription form. I've heard that the F2P version of the game has a lot of restrictions and holds back the true experience of the game. I guess that's why it got so dull for me quickly. So, is the overall game really worth the $15/month fee? (BTW I have tried the "Premium" thing, the one time payment of $5 that gets you more than the F2P but not as much as the Subs)

Stay Awesome, and as always, May The Force Be With You! 

If you can't stand for something, you'll fall for anything!

Kresnik
Knight of the Obsidian Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 111

« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2014, 05:15:20 AM »

You get a lot of nice perks that other mmo's don't really offer. I was a WoW player since vanilla and I m a recent convert to SWTOR in the last 3 months or so and I feel the 15 is reasonable.

In order of favorite
Bellicose in PO w/ Obsidian
DSI vert grooves 4 ch Emerald  w/ Stunt
Guardian 2 Ch Emerald w/ Obsidian (1st Place Raffle prize)
Aeon V2 in CG Stunt (sort of modified)

Vex
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -402

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2014, 02:10:52 AM »

I've had a running subscription since SWTORs launch. I wouldn't have it any other way.

dark side points please

Zephon
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 118