Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
Author Topic: USB Device Not Recognized  (Read 8607 times)
DarthMantis
Force Sensitive
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 4



« Reply #15 on: December 30, 2019, 01:47:34 PM »

Ahhh ok, I think the USB is the problem, I'm pretty sure the one I'm using is for an old phone that I never used. It still had the the twist-tie on it and everything so I figured it would work. I had no idea that some only transfer power and nit data so if it was for a phone that makes sense then. I track down a new cable and see how that works out, thanks!!!
Logged

Racona Nova
Knight of the Obsidian Order
Moderator
Knight Commander
*****

Force Alignment: 1116
Posts: 4770


There is no good or evil....there's only power!


« Reply #16 on: December 31, 2019, 02:35:26 AM »

Especially if it is for an old phone. All recent smartphones can also be connected to PCs, so their cords should be able to transfer data - as long as the USB connector fits the board Smiley
Logged

Sig by Master Nero
Phantasm v3 LE (Obs v3) - AB w/ FoC AS---Manticore (Obs v3) - BR w/ FoC AS (QD)---Archon v2.1 (Obs v3) - RGBW Emerald

AudaciousRex
Force Sensitive
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #17 on: April 07, 2020, 02:23:50 PM »

so i have a 2.0 USB hub, and a data cable and it still says driver error and unknown usb device. anyone got a fix? im on windows 10
Logged

Racona Nova
Knight of the Obsidian Order
Moderator
Knight Commander
*****

Force Alignment: 1116
Posts: 4770


There is no good or evil....there's only power!


« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2020, 02:31:46 AM »

Try to completely remove the device from the Device Manager. Then connect the saber again, following these steps:

1) Charge the batteries to 100%.
2) Power the saber.
3) Connect the USB cord to the saber.
4) Connect the USB cord to the PC.
5) Check if Win 10 messages you that the saber has been set up.
6) Install the launcher with admin rights.
7) Launch the launcher with admin rights.

The saber should auto-connect now.

If it doesn't, note the step that gave you any issues and tell us. We'll try to get that solved - if possible.

I'm on Win 10 as well, and all of my sabers work fine...
Logged

Sig by Master Nero
Phantasm v3 LE (Obs v3) - AB w/ FoC AS---Manticore (Obs v3) - BR w/ FoC AS (QD)---Archon v2.1 (Obs v3) - RGBW Emerald

AudaciousRex
Force Sensitive
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2020, 11:09:15 AM »

Try to completely remove the device from the Device Manager. Then connect the saber again, following these steps:

1) Charge the batteries to 100%.
2) Power the saber.
3) Connect the USB cord to the saber.
4) Connect the USB cord to the PC.
5) Check if Win 10 messages you that the saber has been set up.
6) Install the launcher with admin rights.
7) Launch the launcher with admin rights.

The saber should auto-connect now.

If it doesn't, note the step that gave you any issues and tell us. We'll try to get that solved - if possible.

I'm on Win 10 as well, and all of my sabers work fine...

ive done all of this and still gives me a yellow flag :/
Logged

Racona Nova
Knight of the Obsidian Order
Moderator
Knight Commander
*****

Force Alignment: 1116
Posts: 4770


There is no good or evil....there's only power!


« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2020, 12:00:05 PM »

Did you try another USB cord? Maybe the one you're using is faulty...the last thing I can think of right now Undecided
Logged

Sig by Master Nero
Phantasm v3 LE (Obs v3) - AB w/ FoC AS---Manticore (Obs v3) - BR w/ FoC AS (QD)---Archon v2.1 (Obs v3) - RGBW Emerald

Arcinsaw
Knight Officer
*

Force Alignment: 22
Posts: 124


Gray Jedi (Dark/Light points accepted equally)


« Reply #21 on: April 08, 2020, 03:46:33 PM »

I can say from experience, once you do all that and plug it in, there's some significant lag time before it connects to the launcher. Open the Device Manager and look under ISB devices for the one with the error yellow triangle.
Right click and disable it then enable again and then disconnect and reconnect the Saber.

May have to unplug/plug in multiple times before it works, and be sure to wait like 2-3 minutes just incase it's being slow.

Sent from my Redmi Note 7 using Tapatalk

Logged

This is the way.

Arcinsaw#5734 on Discord

Yes I know having Abeloth as my avatar makes the whole Gray Jedi thing weird

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
Send this topic | Print
Jump to: