Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Are total NEWB instructions for loading sound fonts available anywhere?!?!  (Read 7549 times)
jmon47
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 1

Finn the Jedi

« on: June 13, 2015, 07:35:04 PM »

So, I got my saber the other day, and I love it, it is really an amazing device. I have one problem - figuring out the soundboard capability.

I got the Obsidian V4 soundboard, and after a few issues with the software not recognizing the connection (USB issue, eventually solved), I am able to "use" the software. However, I am completely clueless about what I'm doing, what I've already done, and how to get the saber to do what I want. I've watched videos which say everything is very easy to understand, read through posts which say that everything is very easy to understand, and I don't understand anything. Perhaps I'm an idiot; I'm willing to accept that.

Every time I connect the saber and look at a bank, it shows the sound files as all blank, even if I just loaded them before disconnecting, or think I loaded them. I think I changed my sounds, but when I did there were no more clash sounds when I strike a surface with the saber. Even if I select 'Load From Board' there is still no info in the Sounds Wizard section. With posts about v1.01, and v3.x.x, I'm not even sure anymore if I'm using the correct loader.

I saw a post in the reviews section that showed a paper instructions sheet about the V4 board - that paper was the first place I think I saw anything about changing fonts by holding down the button while the saber is OFF.

So, I would love a link to some good instructions for an idiot, or a video, or anything someone could point me towards. I would like help on: figuring out what's on the board now, making changes to what's on the board, making changes to what sounds play on the saber, and anything else I might need to know.