Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8   Go Down
Author Topic: My First Self-Taught Sewing Lesson Result (Sith Inspired Design)!  (Read 47442 times)
Lord Raváge
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -1453

Ki tsimsima tuti mazo Galactic, Nu qorit dudnims!

« on: September 09, 2015, 12:12:19 PM »

This most recent wardrobe addition (Sith Red Obi, Tabards & Belt Sash w/black trim) is my very 1st attempt to actually "use" my sewing machine and it took me several day to complete...

...I have a new found appreciation and infinite level of respect for those who design/create, sew & tailor for a living!

Made a few minor mistakes along the way that I'll correct the next time due to a helluva learning curve using a sewing machine. Shocked
The next project will be an inversion of this one consisting of: Black Obi, Tabards & Belt Sash w/Sith Red trim.

I gotta recharge my batteries a 'lil before embarking on that journey, though (whew)!

Give me some collective feedback regarding your thoughts on this project.

May The Force Be With You All!
« Last Edit: August 14, 2017, 12:13:04 PM by Master Nero Attoru » Logged

bigBear
Council Elder of Shenanigans
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 1538

a true warrior fights to protect

« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2015, 06:44:41 PM »

for a 1st time that quite an impressive look. and yes, sewing is a talent all it's own.

who's scruffy looking?
own: Dominix V4 GB, Sentinel V4 sunrider's, Aprentice LE V4 VA X2 (staff). Liberator SY, dark SI AB, dark initiate LE CG, dark initiate BR, dark apprentice LE AS and FO stunts. dark Sentinel LE in FO OB lite sound Malice w/ V4 sound, Emerald. Crimson curved Reaper AS OB lite. Diamond Raven, Chosen One V4 sound, emerald, Consular CG, V4 sound.

Lord Raváge
Knight Commander

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2015, 01:24:03 AM »

for a 1st time that quite an impressive look. and yes, sewing is a talent all it's own.