Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: What is the best flash on clash color set up? I am a noob.  (Read 657 times)
WorthiestWilly
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 0

« on: November 25, 2015, 03:51:41 AM »

Hey SaberForum,
So I've had my eyes on a Graflex for a long time as my first saber (I've always loved Anakin's saber in ROTS), and I settled on Guardian Blue. However I was conflicted what flash on clash color I should get. I looked up videos on youtube about what some of them looked like, however I honestly cant tell what is best (some say silver is the best). Basically I have a few questions. What FOC color accommodates the guardian blue best? What do you guys recommend (since I assume many of you have experience). Is a FOC even worth it? I plan on trying to duel with it however I don't really know anybody that has a saber besides me.  Any insight or suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

MavRick
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 600

May the force be with you! (give light side )

« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2015, 10:29:25 PM »

Well , I like the silver the best because it looks just like it should and does in the movies ( IMO). That's the look that I like the best. I have seen other colors but I only get silver foc. You do still get the lockup sound even if you chose not to get the foc. Hope that this helps.

Sabers I own:                                           
 Graflex Tri-cree AB w/sd & bronze buttons
 Consular CG w/sd an silver foc
 Archon CG w/sd an silver foc
 Prophecy CG w/sd an silver foc
 Dorinian SRD w/lite sd and AB foc
 Guardian in GB
 Aeon V3 in GB
 Dark Standard Issue BR w/vert grooves
 Dark Apprentice AB (Freebee!)
 Sentinel LE V4 w/windows in SY
 Dark Sentinel LE V5 in AB (raffle prize)
 Initiate LE V4 in GB
 Franken saber in VA
Wish list: Dark Prophecy BR w/sd, dark cat pommel; Azure Enigma AB; Exile CG w/sd; Dominix LE V2 in BR gift for a friend

Dauntless Seven