Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: What is the best flash on clash color set up? I am a noob.  (Read 11847 times)
WorthiestWilly
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 0

« on: November 25, 2015, 03:52:14 AM »

Hey SaberForum,
So I've had my eyes on a Graflex for a long time as my first saber (I've always loved Anakin's saber in ROTS), and I settled on Guardian Blue. However I was conflicted what flash on clash color I should get. I looked up videos on youtube about what some of them looked like, however I honestly cant tell what is best (some say silver is the best). Basically I have a few questions. What FOC color accommodates the guardian blue best? What do you guys recommend (since I assume many of you have experience). Is a FOC even worth it? I plan on trying to duel with it however I don't really know anybody that has a saber besides me.  Any insight or suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

Merkatrig
Knight Officer

Force Alignment: -24

« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2015, 04:25:14 AM »

Me - personally - I use the color of the rainbow to determine color

ROYGBIV - Red/Orange/Yellow/Green/Blue/Indigo/Violet

I then typically base my flash color on whatever is brightest compared to my main color within a step or two.

So red I would do yellow, blue probably green, violet is arctic blue.

However, the "default" for me is the silver as pretty much a bright white flash goes with everything except another silver. A friend has a silver main saber and his FOC is green which looks nice.

Of course others will have a different way to do it but this is how I do mine.

Dauntless Seven
Lady of the Sage Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 2037

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2015, 04:34:57 AM »