Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: What sound fonts are on the obsidian lite ?  (Read 4147 times)
badocter
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: -25

« on: November 27, 2015, 12:59:40 PM »

The video did not explicitly state whether the lite had multiple sound fonts on it or just one font.  Would appreciate if someone can confirm what fonts are on it.  At end of the day, I would like at least one normal font and a silent font.

The Grey Wanderer
Knight Aspirant

Force Alignment: 1

« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2015, 06:21:29 PM »

I believe I read that you could not change the font, so it's just the standard. I'd get that confirmed though as I'm new at this 😜

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dauntless Seven
Lady of the Sage Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 2037

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2015, 01:39:38 AM »

Hi.  There is only one sound font with the Lite version and it is permanent.  That is the same as is on the v3 Obsidian sound board.  Is called the Obsidian Default.  With the v3 you could load another sound font on to replace the original or use the silent font, but not both at the same time.  If you want sound and mute on your saber, you will need to purchase the v4.  If you can, it's well worth the extra cost as it has 7 different sound fonts plus the silent one.   Smiley

badocter
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: -25

« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2015, 01:52:55 AM »