Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Amor for Sith Lords... Help?  (Read 6944 times)
Darth Ptera
Knight Lance Corporal

Force Alignment: 0

You have no chance to survive make your time.

« on: January 11, 2011, 07:50:58 AM »

I'm new to Star Wars beyond the movies and I have some questions about light saber resistant armor and materials. I've been researching but some things I'm having trouble finding out so hopefully someone who knows more about the extended Universe can help me... I'm going to a convention in February and I'm dressing up in full garb with the awesome Dark Liberator I ordered (pictures of both to follow) and I like to flesh out my persona's before I take on the role. I've been curious of why more Sith don't wear armor; other than maybe they are confident enough they don't need them. Personally I don't know why one wouldn't use every benefit they could to dominate an opponent. Finally I decided the time would be during Darth Krayt's Empire and his One Sith. Yes I know Darth Bane would consider it heretical and as the Sith'ari I shouldn't disagree but I am!!! Now onto the materials...

Mandolorian Iron: I read that prior to the Yuuzhan Vong war Mandalore had mined all of the metal, but then the YV blased massive holes in the planet and exposed more ore. I know that only Mandalorians can craft the armor so just getting the ore wouldn't help, but it would mean more armor would be in circulation. What would be the likelihood of a Sith acquiring pieces of armor? Even if it's finding and killing a Mandalorian and taking his, which wouldn't be an easy feat since they are compared to Spartans on PCP...

Phrik: LS and electricity resistant, which is handy if another Sith gets pissy and tries to electrocute me. Haven't found a whole lot of into on it's availability or much more info about it.