Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Phantom v2 Compatibility with Obsidian  (Read 4029 times)
kxd
Knight Aspirant

Force Alignment: 0

« on: September 05, 2011, 03:51:46 PM »

Hey everyone.

I'm new to Ultra Sabers. I'm so pumped to have found a place where sabers are made that actually stand up to combat! Glad you guys are here.

Anyway, I have a question. I have fallen in love with the double bladed sabers here, especially the RGB Phantom v2. However, I've also fallen in love with the Obsidian soundboard. It's a fantastic piece of work. After browsing around the website, I saw that several of the single blades had options for adding the Obsidian in from the order itself, but the Phantom was lacking in this area.

Can you use the Obsidian soundboard with a double bladed saber, specifically when the two blades are coupled together to form a staff? If not initially, is there a way to modify the blade to make it possible? Or am I asking the impossible?

I'd really appreciate any help or advice! Thanks! 

Big Boss
Mandalore
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -323

Galactic basic you nerfherder! Do you speak it!?

« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2011, 03:59:30 PM »

the phantom wasn't originally designed for having sound so thats why you don't see the option on the website, though if you want a double saber with sound buy two of any sound enabled sabers and this coupler so you can make a staff http://www.ultrasabers.com/Coupler-with-Vents-p/parts-cwv.htm

One must die and one must live. No victory, no defeat. The survivor will carry on the fight. It is our destiny... The one who survives will inherit the title of Boss.-BIG BASS

ThreadJack
Lady of the Order Aeon
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander
OVER 9000!!

Force Alignment: 809

Truly, she will be strong- A luminous being is she

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2011, 06:06:00 PM »