Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
Author Topic: Newbie Here From Texas...And Already Addicted  (Read 5056 times)
Liora Rey
Knight Lance Corporal

Force Alignment: 37

"Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter."

« on: December 30, 2016, 04:07:08 AM »

Howdy from Texas! 

I couldn't decide what to get for my first saber, so I bought myself two!  They arrived the day after I ordered them!  (What fantastic service!) 

I have found it difficult to put them down!  I'm learning spinning from Darth Venturous on YouTube!  (He is an amazing teacher!)

My two new prized possessions are an Aeon LE v4 DVA 32in with Emerald and OPS and a Dominix LE v4 BR 32in with Emerald and OPS.  My free Initiate was a Dark V2 BR.   I use the Initiate more than anything else to get my spinning moves down. 

I've learned how to adjust my colors and added the "shimmer" effect to my Flash on Clash setting.  US had great videos to help every step of the way.  Emory rocks!

I'm already plotting my next 3 sabers (Graflex SE, Prophecy and Dark Liberator).   They are actually in my shopping cart right now, but awaiting another payday (or two)!

How did I ever live without these things?   I'm hooked!

Happy to be here! 

My Sabers:

Aeon LE v4 DVA^**
Dominix LE v4 BR^**
Prophecy GB**
Dark Liberator CG*
Fulcrum DVA^** (Winter Raffle Prize) 
Graflex SE AB^** (Winter Raffle Prize)

(^Emerald **Ob V4 *Ob Lite)

Wishlist...
Double Reaper Staff, Chosen One, Lost Gray Manticore

Lord Bladewraith
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -473

Either you like Star Wars... Or you're wrong.

« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2016, 05:16:02 AM »

Howdy from Texas! 

I couldn't decide what to get for my first saber, so I bought myself two!  They arrived the day after I ordered them!  (What fantastic service!) 

I have found it difficult to put them down!  I'm learning spinning from Darth Venturous on YouTube!  (He is an amazing teacher!)