Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Sound Font: "Star Wars Battlefront (2015) - Luke ROTJ" for Obsidian  (Read 6478 times)
projectno253
Knight Lt. Commander

Force Alignment: -88

There is no Peace...only Victory

« on: January 05, 2017, 09:48:06 PM »

Hello Saberforum members,

For anyone who wants it, I've just finished up a Battlefront soundfont for the Obsidian soundboard, with a link below.

The soundfont is based on Luke's green lightsaber in Star Wars: Battlefront (2015), using audio files extracted on the symthic forums by elementofprogress.

This is my first time posting one of my soundfonts, let me know what you think of it (or if there are any issues with getting/applying it) and if you'd like any additional audio files to be added to the folder for you to download (Vader's ignition, slower swings, other boot sounds using audio from the game, etc.). I've also added a configuration file in the download folder so you can apply the sound font immediately once all the files are downloaded.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/pobdh0z6kwgtfui/AADD9CXWLgG72xifKMSiEkcza?dl=0

Aldar_Beedo
Knight Lance Corporal

Force Alignment: 51

« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2017, 09:23:09 PM »

very nice! the only think i want to point out is that you should add a hum inside the lockup sound. but i realy like the font. well done! Smiley

projectno253
Knight Lt. Commander

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2017, 05:27:49 PM »

Thank you for the advice, I've added new lock ups to the folder

borgishmorg
Knight Sergeant

Force Alignment: -27

Conjurer of Dark Magik

« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2017, 10:06:27 PM »

Wow I've got to say this is possibly the best soundfont I've tried out, all of the sounds are very clear, loud, and have a very realistic feel. Only got to load a barebones setup of it because of how my board is formatted right now, but I'm going to reformat it so that I can load the whole package. Great job.