Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Saber Suggestion/opinion/ideas on my next purchase?  (Read 2810 times)
ScottLIVS
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: -4

« on: February 02, 2017, 07:47:50 PM »

So looking for some suggestions from the saber community here.  Just got my tax return back, and looking to get another (couple sabers).  So I am pretty new to the saber game, I have 2 stunt sabers, but looking to get a few new ones with sound. Got a budget of 400-500. I was going to pull the trigger and grab my dream saber and totally deck it out, Lost Grey.  But then got to thinking I might be able to get more bang for the bucks if I decided to grab so lower cost ones and round out the collection for now

Some ideas I have:
1. deck out a counsler (which I really like as well) then get a grab bag saber or 2
2. staff saber –w/  sound and a grab bag . which staff config is the best?
* I do have a dark apprentice LE V4 stunt, so might be a good idea grab another load it up w/ sound and get a coupler, which would be the easiest way
3. 4 grab bag sabers
4. just go for broke and get the real pricey one?

Any other saber recommendations / configuration you have would be great. Hoping to purchase before the %10 off deal goes away. Or would it be more worth it to wait till the next raffle???

Man I swear getting into the saber game is like taking a long walk down the rabbit hole.  Thanks in advance and looking forward to the replies!

Scott LIVS

Evacuate? In our moment of triumph? I think you overestimate their chances.

Sabers owned:
Dark Apprentice LE – BR
Dark Standard Issue- CG

Vivectius
Dark Liberator of Lost Posts
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -719

I always feel like he’s judging my posts.

« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2017, 11:36:26 PM »