Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Mantis CE - Video Review  (Read 4890 times)
Isola815
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 594

"Most Redacted"

« on: March 07, 2017, 01:48:16 PM »

Hey everyone,

Here is a quick look at the Mantis CE that I bought for my girlfriend. It's more of a first impressions and usability review than anything else. I do apologize in advance to any off-hand users as I didn't really touch on reverse grip on this hilt as I just haven't had enough time to play with it. Also, I'm not very good at reverse grip yet either to be fair.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzVyptgnd9w" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzVyptgnd9w</a>

Darth Eevee helped:

Jediseth
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 828

"If I told you, you wouldn't like it." Han Solo

« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2017, 04:52:26 PM »

Once again Isola great review. You really showed some great ways on how to hold that saber that to me not owning that saber I struggle a little on how I'm going to hold and wield it. I've actually almost purchased that saber twice now. Originally I wanted the CE, but now can't decide if I want the dark version because of the claws and maybe going a little more Sith. I also don't own RGBA so I been thinking that too. Good job, the music little add in cracked me up. +1

Guardian : GB, FOC Red, V4, 11-15                        Reaper: V4, BR, 4-17
Chosen One CE : Emerald, V4, 12-15
Consular: Emerald V4, 1-16
Manticore: BR, FOC Orange, QD, V4, 11-16
Monarch: Emerald, V4, 2016 Autumn Raffle -1st
Arbiter: V4, SD, Silver FOC, QD, 3-17
Archon V2.1, Diamond, 4-17

hazard502
Vanguard of the Archon Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 2272

[Give Light Side Points!]

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2017, 11:34:35 PM »

Yeah I really enjoy your reviews, Isola ... points to you for a good mantis review.