Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: The subjugation of circle city begins now...  (Read 2970 times)
Drakus40k
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: -3

« on: May 25, 2017, 05:34:04 PM »

Hi all.

I just received my first saber (the Scorpion w/Diamond board), and am loving it. I'm a 30-something accountant living in the Indianapolis area, a life-long Star Wars fan, a HEMA longsword enthusiast of the German schools, and I have recently decided to try my hand at a Sith Juggernaut cosplay. I've got the saber for it, so I might as well go full Sith...

I also nabbed a basic Dark Apprentice (the LE V4 I think- has the windowed emitter anyway, in Guardian Blue) as a grab-bag saber, and the Acolyte Initiate (Yellow) freebie from the current sale. I have a number of "real" swords at home (longswords, bastards, and a viking-era), but the sabers are a joy in their own way.

Dauntless Seven
Lady of the Sage Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 2037

« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2017, 05:49:28 PM »

Hi and welcome to the Forum.  You went all out with the Diamond Scorpion.  There are many sword/weapons and combat enthusiasts here.  Please join in and share your knowledge and photos/videos.  Here is the most recent thread.

http://www.saberforum.com/index.php?topic=34642.0

You will also really like the full size accompanying saber to the Apprentice called the Sentinel.  You have peaked my curiosity regarding the yellow Acolyte as this saber does not seem to exist in the current US list of lightsabers.  

Here's your 1st Forum dark side appreciation point for posting a Rules acknowledgement and an Introduction.  Hope you will enjoy your time here and I encourage you to check out topic/subject threads.  Ask any questions that are appropriate and someone will likely have an answer and we look forward to your participation.  Smiley

Drakus40k
Force Sensitive

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2017, 05:59:58 PM »