• Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Wassup  (Read 6159 times)
Mimiaga
Knight Lance Corporal

Force Alignment: -26

« on: August 17, 2017, 02:06:17 PM »

How's it hanging.

My name's Sam. I've been studying swordplay/staff fighting since 1999, inspired the duel in Episode 1. Saber staff is my weapon of choice, I find that I'm better with staff than conventional sabers. My jarkai is also pretty on point. With a staff or jarkai I've taken on 2v1s and 3v1s and come out on top. Currently own 4 US and Darth Maul FX from forever ago. I'm here mainly to try and find some material I can learn from to further my staff abilities, and I'll be posting videos of my groups weekly meet ups. We don't do any choreographed routines, all our duels are authentic fights. As far as how we fight: torso/head shots are kills, limb shots just disable whatever was hit. Not sure if that's the "standard" rule set but that's what we practice.

So if there's any staff masters around I've love to talk. I've yet to find someone I can really learn from in terms of practical combat. I've looked to some TPLA videos, but *I* find that their mindset on the staff (at least that which is presented in their videos) is some what narrow minded and dogmatic. They kinda write it off. Anyway that's enough ranting, looking forward to learning!

I'm located in Ventura County, Southern California.

Darth Logos
Sith Legend
Knight Commander
OVER 9000!!

Force Alignment: -2765

Peace is a lie...

« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2017, 02:15:20 PM »

How's it hanging.