Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: How to make an awesome led lightsaber on the cheap side  (Read 1337 times)
Grpeak
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 0

« on: November 24, 2017, 01:34:05 AM »

Hello. Trying to figure out every thing I need to create an awesome saber on a fixed budget. I am so confused because there are so many options and opinions. I am new to the saber scene. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you

tx_tuff
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -1075

« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2017, 10:23:31 PM »

This forum is about Ultrasabers, not about making sabers on the cheap. Just FYI.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

Lady Agana Kath
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -2130

Go Red or Go Home

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2017, 11:09:46 PM »

If you want to get an Ultra on a limited budget I would look at either the $75 mystery box or a grab bag.

Current Collection: http://www.saberforum.com/index.php?topic=36545.0   Want List: Menace CE, Graflex SE   
Darkside Points Please

Obese Wan Kenobese
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 338

Fretful Instigator of the Prismatic Order

« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2017, 11:29:47 PM »

Well, there are lots of options and opinions. I started my entrance to duelworthy sabers by waiting for a great deal from ultrasabers and buying a tri cree adegan silver with v4 sound. This gives me color changing with Lee Filter color discs and sound that I can tweak with changeable sound options.

I still wish I could afford to get a diamond or emerald for brighter deeper color mixes and FOC, but I feel I found the best affordable balance until then. I don't feel I could have found anything this good and this well priced with any other saber maker I've found but Ultrasabers.

Selfish passion is unquenching.
What strength have you when you are a slave to your passions?
What power without strength of character?
To self centered rage, you will be chained.