Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: UltraEdge Heavy Dueling Blade Strength Review  (Read 1094 times)
DarthMalki
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: -2

« on: December 04, 2017, 06:52:06 AM »

I'm an independent filmmaker and I chose to purchase the UltraEdge Heavy Dueling Blade for stunt practice for the blade strength. I use them with a tri-adegan silver light and light discs. Because the blade is extra thick and I use the color discs the blade color isn't as vibrant as it could be.

Keep in mind the primary purpose of these blades are for dueling. While working on the top of a 6 story parking garage one of the blades came lose while dueling. The blade launched out of the handle and off the roof plummeting down to the concrete below. We recovered the blade and it had no breaks or fractures. The blade had a few scrapes that were easy to buff out. The UltraEdge Heavy Dueling Blade is no joke it is strong and durable. If you want a strong blade and are willing to compromise on the color brightness the UltraEdge Heavy Dueling Blade is for you.

TLDR:
Blade Strength 10/10
Blade Brightness 7/10

KraytDragonPearl
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 609

Light Side Points

« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2017, 06:54:37 AM »

I'm an independent filmmaker and I chose to purchase the UltraEdge Heavy Dueling Blade for stunt practice for the blade strength. I use them with a tri-adegan silver light and light discs. Because the blade is extra thick and I use the color discs the blade color isn't as vibrant as it could be.