Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: New with questions about my$75 mystery ultra saber  (Read 554 times)
Catfanscott
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 2

« on: December 06, 2017, 03:36:16 PM »

Completely new here, only made one other post before this.  I purchased the$75 mystery saber and was quite pleased,  overall.  I got a black mantis hilt with red blade (no sound). My questions are....
1. Is my saber upgradeable?
2.  If yes to first question, then Is it pretty easy to add a soundboard and Battery pack with speaker?
Sorry if these questions sound stupid, but I am really new to all this custom saber stuff, I have the store bought black series kylo ren and Luke ROTJ.
3. For those wondering why I didn't just get the$200 Mystery saber with guaranteed sound,  I am on disability and cannot afford to go off the deepend with my spending..... unfortunately. Always loved STAR WARS, but have  always had to by second hand used merchandise for my collection. I don't mind it, I don't collect for resale with mint boxes.  I enjoy displaying my stuff, plus I can hand it all down to my nephew one day.  Sorry, over sharing, lol.
Would greatly appreciate any help anyone could give me,  thanks.

Lady Agana Kath
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -2130

Go Red or Go Home

« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2017, 03:53:05 PM »

Yes, you can upgrade your Mantis. You can contact US to get pricing for the upgrades. Also if you are good with electronics, you can add them yourself but that requires soldering. Also be aware that doing it yourself will void your warrantee

Current Collection: http://www.saberforum.com/index.php?topic=36545.0   Want List: Menace CE, Graflex SE   
Darkside Points Please

skribs
Knight Templar

Force Alignment: 151

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 03:56:41 PM »