Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Hello There, Carde Here.  (Read 2296 times)
Carde
Knight Lance Corporal

Force Alignment: -20

« on: December 25, 2017, 09:12:33 PM »

Hello Saber Forum!

My name is Carde and I Live in Denton, Texas.  I am very excited to say that I JUST found out about Ultra Sabers about 2 months ago!  (Hello, my name is Carde, and I am a Saber Addict.  *Hi Carde*)  I am a High School Theatre Teacher, Mega Nerd, and Stage Combat Enthusiast.  I have been trained in many forms of theatrical stage combat and several more practical styles of sword combat.  I found out about US because one of the Stage Combat groups that I follow on YouTube just started using US Lightsabers in all of their videos. 

Now, up to this point in my life, the only Lightsabers I have been aware of were children's toys or have been essentially florescent light bulbs with handles that sit on a shelf and defy every human impulse to conquer the galaxy or to wail on your buddies. Enter Ultra Sabers.  They make it possible for me to seamlessly combine 2 of my favorite hobbies, Star Wars and Stage Combat.  I had to have one. 10. ALL OF THEM.  So I set about making a purchase for my annual nerdy Christmas gift to myself. 

What I ended up with was:

1. A free Initiate V2 in Consular Green (Thank you holiday Coupon Codes)
2. A Stunt Saber Dominix V4 in Adegan Silver with color discs (I usually run it with the green and blue discs to make a Tiffany blue color)
3. A Dark Sentinel LE V4 In Tri- Blazing Red w/basic sound and a Scorpion Pommel- My current favorite to work with.
4. A Scorpion in Tri-Guardian Blue with Silver FoC, and basic Sound.- My favorite to look at. (mmmmm pretty)

I have also ordered (but it has not yet arrived):