Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: 3 Mystery Boxes (1 guaranteed sound)  (Read 1098 times)
Darth Falcain
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: -1

« on: February 21, 2018, 03:26:31 PM »

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting and I wanted to share with you the results from my 3 mystery boxes. Two of them were the $75 dollar boxes and the third one was one guaranteed with sound.

1st box: Dominix V4 Green stunt saber (vents, guarded switch, standard battery)---- $74.99

This was the first one I opened and it was love at first sight. The hilt is really well made and I love the design. It's really well balanced and is easy to swing around. The Green/Black combo isn't something I would have picked for myself, but it started to grow on my very quickly. Overall, I was very happy with this saber.

2nd box: Apprentice V4 Green stunt saber (vents, guarded switch, standard battery) ---- $64.99-74.99?

For this one, I was happy to get something silver as I was hoping to get a variety. The machining of the aluminum looks very nice and its very sharp when the light catches it. It's much lighter in weight than the Dominix which isn't surprising as it's a few inches shorter. One thing that had confused me was that this one didn't seem to be worth $75 at first. Trying to rebuild it on the page, it looks like $10 of the value is coming from the blade because 24' inches is standard? I had opted for the ultra-edge heavy grade on both sabers for an extra $10. On my Dominix V4 the same blade costs $10. On this saber, it's $20 of the value... This was honestly a bit of a bummer and kinda seemed like they create a blade length "upcharge" so they can justify sending a cheaper hilt. I guess it would have been nice if it had an AV switch or something. I think I'll end up using this saber to experiment and try custom weathering it.