Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Resources for planning and making a Sith cosplay  (Read 1737 times)
Sani2341
Knight Sergeant

Force Alignment: -39

« on: April 04, 2018, 03:52:46 PM »

Hey everyone, I am kinda new here.
As I am slowly getting fed up with the problems carrying and wearing my Mandalorian armor to Cons and LARPs (it takes up as much bagspace as a weeks worth of clothes, and it is slightly impossible to take a Toilette break without getting out of it nearly completly) I am looking to make a second costume that gets around those. As I wanted to use it both for cosplay and Larping with my group of friends, I decided to make it an OC sith(apperentice) as a Imperial soldiers or Pilot  would have most of the same issues, and a more 'normal' SW citizen would just be to unspecific at Cons.

Thus I decided to go with the Sith. Now while I have some experience with making costumes, I have no good idea what fabrics to use and where to get good patterns for appropriate Robes and cloak to wear under/over what ever armor I add to it.

Short note: due to the Larps we participate in, all of this would lean towards Old Republic era.

Saso Is-kor
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 325

On the Side of the Light. Most of the time...

« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2018, 06:54:40 PM »

Definitely check out this thread, our Cosplay 101 opening sticky: http://www.saberforum.com/index.php?topic=27637.0

This particular thread was a massive help to me when I made my Prequel Jedi costume. Fabric and texture is a major part of Star Wars costuming and I took a lot of the info in this thread to heart: http://www.forum.rebellegion.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=49614