Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: diamond controller wont write to board  (Read 4324 times)
adzo
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 0

« on: August 04, 2018, 06:04:59 AM »

Hi i'm new to ultasabers and have just purchased a diamond controller saber , it says its connected to the software , it shows the version # of the board and the light and sound go out , but under the LED driver tab the test buttons and the write / read to and from board buttons are not available for use , it is a windows 10 computer and I did install the software with the saber connected and on .  Under the diamond controller tab it will do a diag and the board config tab the write button is available .Anyone able to help or has the same issue ? thankyou Adzo

Racona Nova
Knight of the Obsidian Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 1116

There is no good or evil....there's only power!

« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2018, 07:37:49 PM »

Are you sure you're in the Diamond tab? It sounds that you're in the Emerald section instead - this section won't work for the Diamond Controller. What you need to do is go to the Diamond tab, then enter the Font wizard. You can choose between Express and Advanced. I suggest un-checking the "Remember..." box so that you can test both wizards and choose the one you like more.

Once in the Font wizard (no matter if it's advanced or Express), choose the font you want to modify. In Express, use the diamond on the left to choose the effect you want to edit. In Advanced, click Next and then "Edit effect".

Hope that helps a bit - I don't have a Diamond myself, so this instruction might be incomplete. Someone with more experience with Diamond could help you more. You're free to join the discussion, mates Tongue

Sig by Master Nero
Phantasm v3 LE (Obs v3) - AB w/ FoC AS---Manticore (Obs v3) - BR w/ FoC AS (QD)---Archon v2.1 (Obs v3) - RGBW Emerald

Infinit01
Defender of the Forumverse