Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Obsidian Lite Questions  (Read 508 times)
saberstash
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: 15

« on: September 16, 2018, 02:34:48 AM »

So I just got a brand new saber with Obsidian Lite and it’s my first saber with sound. I’m very new to how the sound thing works, so I have a few questions.

I see that the batteries are taped over with what looks like electrical tape. What is the proper way to get them out when I want to replace the batteries, and what batteries can I use? I tried using some brand new Duracell batteries and the saber beeped at me. It sounded like a warning beep that something was wrong. I then put the batteries it came with back in and it did the same thing. However, once I took out 1 battery with the other 3 still in there and then put the battery back, it booted normally. A sound played and it said Obsidian, and the saber fired up just fine. The duracells sort of had a bootloop effect where the beginning of the boot sound replayed repeatedly.

What do I need to consider for special care of the saber? With the advanced electronics I figure there’s a few things that are different from my stunt staff.

If I made a really bad mistake by trying to use Duracell batteries, please remember I didn’t know any better and I’m still learning this saber thing. Thanks in advance for the help.

Sabers:  (x2) Initiate LE V4 Stunt (32" UEHG CG), (x3) Dark Initiate LE V4 Stunt (x2 BR, x1 GB, x2 24" UEMG, x1 24" UEHG), Dominix LE V4 Obsidian Lite (36" UEHG AB), Graflex CE Obsidian V3 Emerald Driver (36” UEMG GB), Dark Apprentice V5 Stunt (32” UEMG Tri AS), Dark Apprentice V4 Stunt (36” HG DVA), Dark Initiate LE V5 Stunt (32" HG VA). Future sabers: Dark Shock LE Obsidian V4 (36” UEHG GB), $75 Mystery Box

Several cannoli... a tasty addition to my collection.

Malik Thanewulf
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -488

Grey Jedi with MAJOR Sith-like tendencies