Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Accent LED Battery Monitor Question?  (Read 1976 times)
R5D4
Knight Aspirant

Force Alignment: 20

« on: September 24, 2018, 10:02:55 PM »

I'm new to lightsabers and have just bought a Prophecy v3. I've been working my way through the Diamond Controller and its user manual, and I notice that the illuminated switch is actually driven by the board as  Accent LED 1. The user manual says that the battery monitor feature can be applied to any Accent LED channel, which presumably means it can be applied to Accent LED 1, the main switch.

My question is, if I set the board to do this, what will happen? With the saber switched on, will the switch LED be UNLIT until a low battery makes it blink, or will it be LIT and then start blinking when the batteries get low? It would be great if it was the latter!

I'm a bit nervous about just trying it as the book says the configuration needs to be set BEFORE you wire the Accent LED so I'm wary of causing any damage. But it would be very useful, when altering fonts with a computer, to have a warning of low battery level before they die completely and potentially damage a data transfer between my saber and my Mac.

Thanks in advance.
Smiley

scifidude79
8-bit Defender of the Aeon Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 2106

« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2018, 10:25:03 PM »