Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: where do I buy an emerald?  (Read 2823 times)
Aaronstar
Knight Aspirant

Force Alignment: 0

« on: December 11, 2018, 09:00:13 AM »

I'm trying to make a frakensaber with "someone else's" saber body, but I cant find the place on US where I can buy just the emerald driver. I want to upgrade my saber over time first with light and blade and later sound. This is my first time getting a saber, and I want to do it right the first time so that I'm not wasting money on a saber I don't want. Also, if I have the emerald driver, led, battery and obsidian driver together, how much space would it take? I have about 7.5" of space for the emitter and the switch section to work with, after that is a crystal chamber which may or may not have a way to pass wires through hidden.

Infinit01
Defender of the Forumverse
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander
OVER 9000!!

Force Alignment: 2785

Grey Assassin

« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2018, 09:08:56 AM »

I'm trying to make a frakensaber with "someone else's" saber body, but I cant find the place on US where I can buy just the emerald driver. I want to upgrade my saber over time first with light and blade and later sound. This is my first time getting a saber, and I want to do it right the first time so that I'm not wasting money on a saber I don't want. Also, if I have the emerald driver, led, battery and obsidian driver together, how much space would it take? I have about 7.5" of space for the emitter and the switch section to work with, after that is a crystal chamber which may or may not have a way to pass wires through hidden.

UltraSabers don't sell their Diamond Controllers or Emerald drivers alone as they only offer it into a hilt as a package. I would contact them at customerservice@ultrasabers.com to see if they'll sell it to you but again, it's not guaranteed.

Aaronstar
Knight Aspirant

Force Alignment: 0