Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Any Linux Users Here?  (Read 2095 times)
Master Venturous
Resident Master
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -631

Dark Side points if you please

« on: December 28, 2018, 02:34:06 AM »

Just curious if there are any other Linux users on this forum. If so, what distro are you using and why? I'm currently using Ubuntu Mate, but looking at Elementary OS.

scifidude79
8-bit Defender of the Aeon Order
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 2106

« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2018, 05:16:20 AM »

Peppermint OS for me. I've been using Peppermint for over 8 years and Linux in general for almost a decade. It's my daily use OS, though I dual boot with Windows 10 for the games I have that aren't Linux compatible, and for other software like the Obsidian Launcher.

Master Venturous
Resident Master
Knight Commander

« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2018, 06:58:02 AM »

Peppermint OS for me. I've been using Peppermint for over 8 years and Linux in general for almost a decade. It's my daily use OS, though I dual boot with Windows 10 for the games I have that aren't Linux compatible, and for other software like the Obsidian Launcher.

Very nice. I've tried out Peppermint a while back on a low end machine and it seemed to work well. I tend to disto-hop, so that's why I never stayed with it. It sounds like you have good luck with it though if you've been using it for the last 8 years. Linux Mint was my entry point into Linux, but from there I dabbled in several and have currently landed on Ubuntu Mate for the time being. Not sure if I'll be switching again, but we'll see.

scifidude79
Knight Commander

« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2018, 10:08:29 AM »

It suits my needs. It comes with little software installed by default, which I like. I liked Mint for a time, but it comes with a lot of stuff, including redundant programs, by default.

Infinit01
Defender of the Forumverse