Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: saber repair help needed  (Read 2878 times)
Lance52
Knight Aspirant

Force Alignment: 0

« on: January 20, 2019, 07:13:44 AM »

I have a an obsidian lite saber and my speaker has just given up and I don't know how to remove the speaker and battery tray module. Does anyone have a step-by-step guide to how to safely remove and reattach a battery tray and speaker. I'm pretty new at this so images or videos of the process would be greatly appreciated. also what is the best and safest way to remove the lite sound card from the battery tray without damaging it (I'm afraid that it will snap)?

Rapine
Honoured Recipient of the Warlord Order
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -3020

Always scanning the horizon...

« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2019, 09:49:20 AM »

If you're not confident doing that, you CAN send it back for a warranty repair...

...if you do in fact try it yourself, you'll void the warranty.

You may just have a wire off, but without pics, it's impossible to tell.

Look closely at your speaker wire connections.  Check if they're attached both at the speaker itself, and the board.  

If that IS it, a simple soldering of them would be it, and you shouldn't have to fully remove the sled/tray, or board - just take the batteries out.

"The thing that always drives me hazy, is wondering whether it's them or me who's crazy." ~ A. Einstein

Infinit01
Defender of the Forumverse
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander
OVER 9000!!

Force Alignment: 2787

Grey Assassin

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2019, 04:01:21 PM »

What Rapine said. If you have some background with soldering, you can probably tackle it yourself.  But if it's under warranty, contact customerservice@ultrasabers.com and let them know what happened which will more than likely get warrantied repaired.

Lance52
Knight Aspirant

« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2019, 12:51:52 PM »