Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Custom lightsaber crystal or blinking hilt leds  (Read 1936 times)
Chad mikolyski
Knight Lance Corporal

Force Alignment: -22

« on: January 21, 2019, 11:48:28 AM »

Hey everyone,

I have had some cool experiences with trying to add crystal chambers or accent leds (essentially blinking lights on the hilt) some similar the Luke’s hilt in rotj, with an obsidian saber. I know that the obsidian soundboard does not have an accent led pad, but it is really easy to wire in led systems parallel off your blade and I wanted to get us sharing more on how this is done and see what other modifications people have done.

So anyone added a crystal chamber to their ultrasaber or accent leds?

Here are some links to things I have been working on:

https://www.instagram.com/p/BftLYzYAvIK/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=akum8sci9mxe

https://www.instagram.com/p/BkNiAMPF5aN/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=6tn2uouz5yzx

https://www.instagram.com/p/BkQXf8wly8m/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=1gyveqavzv4yl

I would love to see what others are doing. I have become pretty obsessed with saber modding and would like to share with the community here and learn from others.

Thanks

-Chad

Infinit01
Defender of the Forumverse
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander
OVER 9000!!

Force Alignment: 2787

Grey Assassin

« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2019, 06:57:39 PM »

Cool project you have going on

BatMike90
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -793

Dark (Knight) Side Points.

« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2019, 11:11:47 PM »

I am not a DIY'er but I am very interested in what you are doing and look forward to seeing a final product.

Arsenel:
RGBW DIAMOND: Archon v3.1 / Dominicide / Graflex SE /  Guardian
V4 SOUND : Dark Prophecy v3 (x2) / Emperor's Hand
STUNT: Aeon v4 / Bellicose / Dark Apprentice v4 (x2) / Dark Prophecy v3 (x2) / Phantom Initiate V4 / Prophecy v3 / Renegade LE / Scorpion (x2)