Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Ultrasabers Wiring Diagrams  (Read 8482 times)
deevee2
Knight Templar
*

Force Alignment: 110
Posts: 304



« on: January 21, 2019, 06:11:58 PM »

Didn't see all of this info in one place so thought I'd throw it all here just in case anyone needs it. You can get all this from the Ultrasabers software by clicking the Resources button, but here are the links it references.

Diamond Controller
http://rsxengineering.com/saber_resources/Diamond_UserManual.pdf
http://rsxengineering.com/saber_resources/Diamond_Datasheet.pdf

Obsidian v4
http://rsxengineering.com/saber_resources/ObsidianUSB_Datasheet.pdf

Obsidian Lite
http://rsxengineering.com/saber_resources/ObsidianLite_Datasheet.pdf

Emerald LED driver
http://rsxengineering.com/saber_resources/Emerald_Datasheet.pdf

Onyx LED BuckPuck regulator (not sure if this still is used)
http://rsxengineering.com/saber_resources/Onyx_Datasheet.pdf
Logged

Ultrasabers hilt builds:
  Archon 3.1 (RGBW, sound, activation box)
  Spectre (Neopixel, SmoothSwing, sound)
  Aeon LE v5 (RGBW, SmoothSwing, sound)
  Dominix LE v5 (RGBW, SmoothSwing, sound)

Ultrasabers empties:
  Chosen One, Graflex, 2x Dorinians, Savior, Raven, Consular

Hilt builds:
  Custom chassis, 18650 Li-Ion, bass speaker (2-4w), recharge port, 3rd party saber controller

Infinit01
Defender of the Forumverse
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander
OVER 9000!!
*****

Force Alignment: 2520
Posts: 14709


Grey Assassin


« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2019, 06:17:58 PM »

Good stuff, DV
Logged



deevee2
Knight Templar
*

Force Alignment: 110
Posts: 304



« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2019, 06:20:47 PM »

Good stuff, DV

Feel like I saw several threads asking about it today, and SFD is playing whack a mole posting the screenshot in all of them lol. Trying to save the man some time  Grin
Logged

Ultrasabers hilt builds:
  Archon 3.1 (RGBW, sound, activation box)
  Spectre (Neopixel, SmoothSwing, sound)
  Aeon LE v5 (RGBW, SmoothSwing, sound)
  Dominix LE v5 (RGBW, SmoothSwing, sound)

Ultrasabers empties:
  Chosen One, Graflex, 2x Dorinians, Savior, Raven, Consular

Hilt builds:
  Custom chassis, 18650 Li-Ion, bass speaker (2-4w), recharge port, 3rd party saber controller

Infinit01
Defender of the Forumverse
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander
OVER 9000!!
*****

Force Alignment: 2520
Posts: 14709


Grey Assassin


« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2019, 05:59:58 AM »

Feel like I saw several threads asking about it today, and SFD is playing whack a mole posting the screenshot in all of them lol. Trying to save the man some time  Grin

I saw that too, point for helping SFD out.
Logged



MandaloriansPride
Knight Lieutenant
*

Force Alignment: 60
Posts: 239



« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2019, 06:34:48 PM »

Point. I could have used this post about 2 weeks before you put it up. LOL. Had to replace the speaker on the Obsidian v3 we got in a Mystery Box that one of the kids wrecked. So I was adding a buckpuck to it while I had it apart.

Figured it out. But these will be useful in the future too.
Logged

Proud Owner of:
Graflex CE w/Diamond Controller
Spectre (Black Hilt) w/Diamond Controller
Lost Gray w/Diamond Controller
Guardian w/Emerald and Obsidian v4
Spectre w/Obsidian v4
Archon v3.1 w/Obsidian v4
Consular w/Obsidian v4
Dark Shock w/Obsidian v4
Arbiter w/Obsidian v3
Shock - installed myself
12 additional Mystery Box sabers

tx_tuff
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: -1075
Posts: 4020



« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2019, 08:03:53 PM »

Can a Mod sticky this thread?

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk

Logged

MandaloriansPride
Knight Lieutenant
*

Force Alignment: 60
Posts: 239



« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2019, 08:24:43 PM »

Can a Mod sticky this thread?

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk



That's a good idea!
Logged

Proud Owner of:
Graflex CE w/Diamond Controller
Spectre (Black Hilt) w/Diamond Controller
Lost Gray w/Diamond Controller
Guardian w/Emerald and Obsidian v4
Spectre w/Obsidian v4
Archon v3.1 w/Obsidian v4
Consular w/Obsidian v4
Dark Shock w/Obsidian v4
Arbiter w/Obsidian v3
Shock - installed myself
12 additional Mystery Box sabers

Racona Nova
Knight of the Obsidian Order
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander
*****

Force Alignment: 1108
Posts: 4728


There is no good or evil....there's only power!


« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2019, 11:05:11 AM »

Your wish is my command Tongue Done!
Logged

Sig by Master Nero
Phantasm v3 LE (Obs v3) - AB w/ FoC AS---Manticore (Obs v3) - BR w/ FoC AS (QD)---Archon v2.1 (Obs v3) - RGBW Emerald

tx_tuff
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: -1075
Posts: 4020



« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2019, 11:56:40 AM »

Thank you!

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk

Logged

oodiejr
Force Sensitive
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 3


Do or do not


« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2019, 11:35:06 AM »

I am a total noob to this.
I take it I need a buck puck to install a FOC?
I got my new light today wired for FOC. realized I need something to tell the clash part to work.
Logged

Therion Jinn
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: -1394
Posts: 4358


May The Force Serve You Well


« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2019, 07:55:55 PM »

Also need either a V3/V4 or Obsidian Lite soundboard to trigger it

Buckpuck is very useful for keeping the power flow constant
Logged


Edon Bluewolf
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: 1259
Posts: 2496


Light side points please


« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2019, 09:27:32 PM »

Just wanted to add this for those of us taking the first baby steps with just a stunt setup:

Hi all,

Hopefully someone can help me with this.  This is my third saber build, and thus far have only made stunt sabers.  So far I've gone by this diagram:





I still have 2 questions.

Is that 3w 2 ohm resistor always there in stunt setups with 4 AAA batteries regardless of LED color?

Also I have quick disconnects with 3 wires from my Tri-cree with FOC "other" sabers.  But in the stunt US, there are only 2 (black and red) wires going to the LED, what do I do with the third wire (white) that my quick connect has?

My quick connects look similar to this:


The third wire is for FOC in my other sabers but in a stunt setup with no FOC what do I do with the third wire?  Tie it to one of the other wires, or just cap it off?
Logged

“Your focus determines your reality.” – Qui-Gon Jinn

tx_tuff
Knight Commander
*

Force Alignment: -1075
Posts: 4020



« Reply #12 on: April 30, 2019, 12:45:03 AM »

I just let it be, since it had a connect on the end of it there are no bare wires. If you wanted you could put some electrical tape around the end if it.

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk

Logged

MandaloriansPride
Knight Lieutenant
*

Force Alignment: 60
Posts: 239



« Reply #13 on: April 30, 2019, 04:51:57 AM »

What TX said. That, or I use just a little bit of heat shrink to close off any open ended wires.

As far as the resistor goes - it varies by LED. That's why I prefer Bucks, cause they're pretty much universal and I like to use LED quick disconnects and change colors.
There's a calculator on TCSS you can use to figure out which resistor you need.
Logged

Proud Owner of:
Graflex CE w/Diamond Controller
Spectre (Black Hilt) w/Diamond Controller
Lost Gray w/Diamond Controller
Guardian w/Emerald and Obsidian v4
Spectre w/Obsidian v4
Archon v3.1 w/Obsidian v4
Consular w/Obsidian v4
Dark Shock w/Obsidian v4
Arbiter w/Obsidian v3
Shock - installed myself
12 additional Mystery Box sabers

oodiejr
Force Sensitive
*

Force Alignment: 0
Posts: 3


Do or do not


« Reply #14 on: April 30, 2019, 09:47:42 PM »

Thank you! Good information.
I am having so much fun. Was explaining to boss.....he doesn't get it.
I bought two mystery, now I am building my own.
Logged

Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
Send this topic | Print
Jump to: