Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Customizing a Dark Initiate v4  (Read 2764 times)
JNovaarii
Knight Sergeant

Force Alignment: 2

« on: May 26, 2019, 03:27:48 PM »

Hello, I am new to the lightsaber realm and am wanting to customize my saber.  I am starting out with an Ultrasabers Dark Initiate v4 with an orange blade.  I have an illuminated Anti-vandal activation switch and Obsidian v3 soundboard to install.  What I am really asking about, however, is shroud ideas or other ways to dress it up.  Seriously considering basing it on Qui Gon Jinn's Lightsaber.

current saber : Initiate v4 with fire orange blade, soon to have Obsidian v3 sound and av switch installed

wishlist dream saber:  Dark Initiate v5 with gold claws, with most of the black anodizing removed to create a custom look

"I am neither a servant of the light or the dark, but a servant of the balanced will of the Force. and serve the greater good of the galaxy"- Jeskaaro Nova'arii, Suva'arii Knight and Elite Guardian of the Fi'arii Empire

Light or dark points appreciated as warranted, My alignment will remain more or less neutral

Witchpig
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: 16

Judge me by my size, do you?

« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2019, 05:38:50 PM »

You can sand off the black anodizing and make it look weathered, or use PVC pipes to create shrouds or grips. You could do a leather wrap, to give the saber an organic feel. Or if you have a Dremel (or any other rotary tool), you could add some serious battle scars. There are lots of pinned threads at the top of the Customization category on here that have great tutorials for such things. Look around and get inspired!

Initiate V3 LE
Dark Initiate V4
Apprentice V4 LE

Therion Jinn
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -1426

May The Force Serve You Well

« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2019, 02:52:16 AM »