Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: My new Archon V3.1 ROTJ Luke Saber.  (Read 3264 times)
Kryptonian Jedi
Knight Sergeant

Force Alignment: 20

« on: August 17, 2019, 10:39:25 PM »

Hey folks! I'm new to Ultrasabers and the community but thought I would kick things off with a review of my very first Ultrasaber. The Archon V3.1.

The first thing I want to do is give a shout out the various reviews that I watched because they were really helpful in weighing the pros and cons of this saber against my priorities and my budget. In particular I would want to site reviews from Prowl1701, RhylisArdhrn, and Sidious Sabers. I probably watched some of these like a million times as I weighed my options so thanks to those guys for making those vids.

Anyway, I purchased my Archon for an ROTJ Luke Skywalker costume that I am doing for DragonCon. I know the Archon isn't 100% screen accurate but IMO it is in all the ways that really matter to me. You got the thin neck with the gold/brass look, grenade handle etc. Honestly, even though the classic pommel was an option I kinda think the pommel with black is an improvement, as is the absence of the control box. That alone makes this saber much more fun to hold than any of the toy versions I have. I think the changes are pretty organic. I just mean that in the sense that these changes feel like a natural evolution of the same design if that makes sense.

Here are some unboxing pics. These were taken with my beat up Samsung G5 so they're not very slick: