Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: General product inquiry  (Read 1493 times)
Veterarn Warrior
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 0

« on: November 24, 2019, 08:57:45 PM »

I am studying taekwondo and need to know what the hilt sizes for the Ultrasaber Phantom V2 or a Dark Apprentice V4 are and what size blades I need to select to create a 72" (6 feet) Bo Staff. I know the 36" blades combined would be 72" (6 feet) without the hilt sizes, the 32" blades would be a total of 64" and the hilts would have to be 4" long to be 72" and don't suspect the hilts would be that short. Thanks!

Dilligaf919
Knight Sergeant

Force Alignment: 11

« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2019, 12:09:04 AM »

I don’t think it would handle quite like a bo staff to be honest but you could just get staff extensions on a single blade saber and add a short blade to it to keep it a saber https://ultrasabers.com/product/yari-pike-extension-silver-finish/

-The Jedurai

KNOWLEDGE-initiate v4 with windows and av switch, Counselor green
Aeon V5, av switch, guardian blue
BALANCE- Spectre lite sound with windows, engraved hilt, black av switch with white light, TRI Adegan Silver
PASSION- dark apprentice v4 with windows and guarded switch, blazing red
Diamond bellicose

Is it a want, or a need?:Fallen LE Diamond, Archon 3.1 Diamond, The Malice Diamond

Sakura No Kaze
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -175

DS if I've earned a point.

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2019, 12:40:52 AM »

Phantom v2 is made of two Dominix v2's, which are each 12" long. So, assuming a flush coupler, you'd need to get two 26" blades to get a double bladed saber of 72" length. Length can be found here: https://ultrasabers.com/product/the-dominix-v2/  or here: http://www.saberforum.com/index.php?topic=4779.0