Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Led stopped?  (Read 757 times)
Caedeous
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: 5

« on: January 11, 2020, 09:02:09 PM »

I bought a saber 2 years ago that I just found from moving and the led doesn't come on, but the sound sorta works. It sounds like it's stretched out (best description I can do) is there a way go fix it? I'm not good at electronics myself lol

Dark Initiate LE V4 With OBS v3(CG)
Dominix LE V4 With OBS v3 (BR)

Racona Nova
Knight of the Obsidian Order
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 1116

There is no good or evil....there's only power!

« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2020, 09:34:27 PM »

Have you checked the batteries? Make sure they're charged and you didn't insert AA batteries instead of the Li-Ions.

Otherwise it might be a wiring issue which should be checked and solved by Ultrasabers since you said you're not good in such things. They will charge a fee, but will do the work for you.

Sig by Master Nero
Phantasm v3 LE (Obs v3) - AB w/ FoC AS---Manticore (Obs v3) - BR w/ FoC AS (QD)---Archon v2.1 (Obs v3) - RGBW Emerald

Caedeous
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: 5

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2020, 10:08:25 PM »

Have you checked the batteries? Make sure they're charged and you didn't insert AA batteries instead of the Li-Ions.

Otherwise it might be a wiring issue which should be checked and solved by Ultrasabers since you said you're not good in such things. They will charge a fee, but will do the work for you.

Yeah I tried aa first and didn't know, I lost the original batteries and was going to try lithium ion before buying the ones on here. Would you happen to know if they work or just the ones from the site?

Dark Initiate LE V4 With OBS v3(CG)
Dominix LE V4 With OBS v3 (BR)

Racona Nova
Knight of the Obsidian Order
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 1116