Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Everyone's stoked for Rey's yellow blade, but what fascinates me  (Read 3789 times)
Fathom
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 0

« on: January 14, 2020, 04:16:04 AM »

Is her switch. The wheel switch seems super practical, no? I'm new to the hobby (and the forums, obvs. Hi!), so maybe my exposure has just been limited, but what's up, US?

EccOMyth
Knight Lance Corporal

« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2020, 06:01:48 AM »

With Yellow blades have been around for a while now, nothing exciting there for me. But yes the switch/saber style of that final one is very cool. But the real question is where did she get the 3rd Kyber crystal from for it?

"Well, I assure you, I see more grey than dark or light. I'm just a stubborn old man, tired of the foolishness of others."
―Jolee Bindo, to Revan, in the Shadowlands of Kashyyyk

*Sentinel v4 LE Windowed Stunt w/Orange Blade
*Fulcrum AV Emerald v3 w/Sound
*Aeon V5 LE w/Premium Sound and SRD
*Initiate v4 ~2020 Winter Raffle 2nd Place Prize Upgraded to Diamond

Karmack
Forumverse Loremaster
Master of Ceremonies
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 1152

Light side points please.

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2020, 03:21:09 PM »

With Yellow blades have been around for a while now, nothing exciting there for me. But yes the switch/saber style of that final one is very cool. But the real question is where did she get the 3rd Kyber crystal from for it?

Sounds like a new movie!   ;-)

I agree on the switch.  The wheel switch was pretty cool, and practical.  I am wondering if we will see one from US.  (hint hint)  We have had yellow for a while, but I think Rey is the first main character to have one, so that's kind of exciting.