Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Guardian first impressions/review.  (Read 7909 times)
hisher
Knight Apprentice

Force Alignment: -2

« on: December 22, 2011, 02:24:28 AM »

Hey everyone just got my Guardian and thought I would post a review. I will be using my Bellicose as a reference. Also I am sorry about the quality of the photos my camera sucks and I am an awful photographer.

Order Details: I ordered this saber in Dark Violet Amethyst with Obsidian sound and Banes Heart FoC.

The Hilt: I have to say I am very happy with this design it's not only comfortable to grip but looks fantastic. The shroud work is well done, no sharp edges, and detailed. The only downside is that the hilt itself is on the heavy side quite a bit more than my bellicose but that was to be expected with a shroud. The blade sits about three inches deep in the hilt. It seems that there are actually two blade retention screws for this design one being the red thumbscrew and the other is the 6-32 socket Head Cap Screw so the standard allen wrench won't work to loosen it.

The Pommel: This is a very good looking pommel there are only a couple things to note about it. The first thing is that it is a bit quiet maybe about half as loud as it was when I put my Bellicose pommel on it but still plenty loud I think. The second thing worth mentioning is that the pommel is actually three pieces a choke like section, a ring, and the vented side. The ring section actually slides in between the other two sections which screw into each other. It also appears that both pieces are mhs compatible.