Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Phantasm Initiate V2 or V4?  (Read 1035 times)
Space Mom
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 1

« on: July 08, 2020, 02:55:23 PM »

I am planning to buy a double -bladed Ultrasaber and the Phantasm Initiate V2 & V4 are the ones I am considering, and need some help deciding between them. I am interested in trying out spinning & light sparring--as a complete beginner. Primarily, however, I will use it as a cosplay prop and photoshoots. (Rebel Legion member)
The V4 LE would match my Aeon LE V4 for dual wielding, which would be cool, but since I do want to learn spinning, whichever one is better for that would tip the scales.

Other questions:
1) Should I avoid the windows, which my Aeon has,  if I want to spar/spin with the V4? I recall reading that the edges can be sharp. I have not had a problem with my Aeon.
2) Blade length--initiate or 32"? I am a 5'5" woman. My hands are small, and my legs are a bit shorter than average. (I wear petite length pants which are generally for 5 '3" and under height.)

HesaHeart
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 55

Adapt.Improvise and Overcome

« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2020, 03:00:36 PM »

I am planning to buy a double -bladed Ultrasaber and the Phantasm Initiate V2 & V4 are the ones I am considering, and need some help deciding between them. I am interested in trying out spinning & light sparring--as a complete beginner. Primarily, however, I will use it as a cosplay prop and photoshoots. (Rebel Legion member)
The V4 LE would match my Aeon LE V4 for dual wielding, which would be cool, but since I do want to learn spinning, whichever one is better for that would tip the scales.

Other questions:
1) Should I avoid the windows, which my Aeon has,  if I want to spar/spin with the V4? I recall reading that the edges can be sharp. I have not had a problem with my Aeon.