Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: I need help upgrading my saber!  (Read 924 times)
Darth Rek
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 0

« on: September 08, 2020, 03:30:46 PM »

So I bought a dual sided saber without sound and after seeing the quality of the saber I would now like to upgrade it with an Emerald driver with clash and all that does anyone know what the correct components are for me to upgrade my current saber? I’m new to the light sabers and all that but I’m fairly techie so can figure it out once I have the correct components needed.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Racona Nova
Knight of the Obsidian Order
SaberForum.Com Moderator
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 1116

There is no good or evil....there's only power!

« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2020, 03:53:20 PM »

You need this:

14500 Li-Ion battery holder/speaker combo
2x 14500 Li-Ion batteries (XTAR or TrustFire recommended)
Vented (!!) pommel
Emerald Driver
Obsidian Sound board v4
Momentary switch (either metal AV or plastic guarded)
Optional: Resistor for switch LED (if you take an illuminated AV switch)

However, depending on the hilt, you might not be able to have both in one saber. If your hilt does not show the option "Emerald & Sound" in the webshop, it's not compatible due to internal size limitations. If that's the case, your only option would be adding a Diamond board instead of Emerald and sound. Diamond actually combines both boards, thus adding all their features to any saber.

Sig by Master Nero
Phantasm v3 LE (Obs v3) - AB w/ FoC AS---Manticore (Obs v3) - BR w/ FoC AS (QD)---Archon v2.1 (Obs v3) - RGBW Emerald

Darth Rek
Force Sensitive

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2020, 04:06:48 PM »

Thanks for the blazing fast response! I actually didn’t have the option for an Emerald driver so I’ll have to go with option two the Diamond board it looks like.