Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Diamond Saber Suggestions!  (Read 589 times)
JediMasterJay
Knight Sergeant

Force Alignment: 10

« on: December 01, 2020, 01:56:24 AM »

Hey forum!

I am thinking that I will finally pull the plug on a diamond saber! I am super pumped, but I am not sure which hilt to get. I want it to be perfect, you know? I am thinking the Arbiter, but I have read that it is a really long hilt. But isn't it four parts and detachable? I am a big person for spinning more than dueling, because I don't usually have anyone to duel with, so I want a saber that is going to be great for spinning. If the hilt is going to hit my wrist every time I spin it, maybe the Arbiter isn't the best. I am only 5' 8" and prefer the 32' blade, so maybe a 14" hilt isn't good? I have the Savior which is pretty long too. I don't know. I am no expert...just a big time saber fan. All you people who know stuff and things, this one's for you!

Can't wait to hear all the suggestions!!  Grin

My Collection: Azure Savior, Aeon v4

My Wishlist: Spectre, Fulcrum, Lost Gray, Dominix v4, Arbiter, and Phantasm
Initiate v3

For Tyeth
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 1558

I Survive through the Force.

« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2020, 02:18:51 AM »

Hi there BluJay6,

I am by far no expert on spinning but I do know that the Arbiter's size may not be such an issue. It depends on the balance of the hilt and blade length/type.

I can't offer much advice but a long time forum member and Master (though he doesn't post much or visit here often anymore) named Darth Nonymous used a modified Arbiter in his video series and here is the tutorial he made on Soresu basics using the Arbiter.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuRYp3l1UhQ" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuRYp3l1UhQ</a>