Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Atlas: Hearing  (Read 1431 times)
bunchesofcats
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: 0

« on: October 07, 2021, 09:01:30 PM »

So I fully don't expect anyone to read this at all as I am still very new to all of this, but I've been fascinated by the ForumVerse for a while now, and I've finally gathered the courage to actually post something, so here it goes! I don't know where I'm going with this yet, I was just kind of hoping to finally post it, even if it's only for myself lol. If anyone reads this, I hope you enjoy!

***************************************************************************************

I was nine when my life changed forever.

Growing up on a small farming planet lent for a quiet upbringing. Mor'belv was located far enough into the outer planets that we were left widely alone, only trading between the planets and moons closest to us and otherwise being fairly self-sufficient. Most inhabitants sustained themselves through farming and livestock, and lived on the planet from birth to death without ever having stepped foot off of it. Most didn't even know what happened outside of our little system, and to be honest, they liked it that way. This was not true of my father and mother.

Neither had been born on Mor'belv. From stories told to me when I begged to be told of their adventures, they'd both been traders before, navigating the galaxy and seeing things I'd only ever dreamed of. In my head, they were superheroes, imagination supplemented by the stories they told to me. My father - the best negotiator in the galaxy, able to turn any situation into his favor with just a few well placed words. My mother - a genius pilot who couldn't hear the world around her, but still felt the language of her ship in her bones and flew circles around anyone who dared challenge her for her disability.