Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: 1st Saber/1st Review: Phantom V2  (Read 6651 times)
Darth_Greyloch
Knight Lance Corporal

Force Alignment: -2

« on: December 29, 2010, 10:46:40 PM »

Hi all, I'm pretty new to all this stuff, and I just received my first saber. I decided to post a review, at least of the initial impressions and all that. I've only had it for a short time. I also took a few pics w/ my cellphone camera, didn't touch them up other than to crop and resize them.

I was anxiously awaiting my first ultra-sabers order today, of the Phantom V2 I had ordered just a week ago (nice delivery time). I finally received it this afternoon.

The delivery box was very beat up, and ripped open in the middle, with foam peanuts leaking out and the saber blades clearly visible. Good old UPS, they handle packages with such care. I was pretty worried about possible damage or theft, but everything seemed to be there, and there were only some minor scuff marks that I noticed on one of the blades. Not bad, considered the savaged condition of the box.

I proceeded to assemble the blades, 1st noting that they had come with free batteries, though they had popped out of the holders during transport. I put them back in place, and stuffed a bit of bubble wrap on one side of each holder to secure it for now. I'd heard velcro being recommended for this purpose on the boards, so I resolved to get some later.

I switched each blade on, seemed normal enough. It wasn't the brightest, but looked nice in a darkened room, and was clearly the color I'd chosen: Orange. After that, it was a simple matter to unscrew the individual pommels, and screw on the threaded coupler to form the Phantom hilt.