Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Grab Bag review: Red Anodized Liberator V2  (Read 1705 times)
Goldleader
Knight Lt. Commander

Force Alignment: 124

I am a humble student of the force

« on: March 17, 2012, 02:50:25 AM »

So I was very excited to get my grab bag today knowing today would be the day! It came at 5:12 and was opened up soon after and I discovered a red anodized Liberator v2. Already owning a Liberator I knew what to expect from one and all of its perks. However close examination of my order here, I am very sad to say.. and with much difficulty, I must express some dissatisfaction.. Undecided I will get on with the review.
    Hilt:
     This saber looks brand new off the shelf, no cosmetic scratches, no visible damage/disability. The red anodizing looks great! Adds a good deal of color and stands out really well. The insides are as they should be, no problems there. So what's wrong? Ill start from the bottom up. The pommel screws on right, however it feels like it it doesn't fit the hilt. It hangs over the side of the saber all the way around, very slightly, but compared to my other liberator, this is not how it should be.
 Sidenote: In some photos I have comparisons of different activation switches and blade screw placements on these two Liberator sabers.
     My next big issue is the emitter/place where the blade sits in the saber. The blades are of 1in. diameter and I understand how the blade socket has to be a little wider for the blade to fit snug, but not get jammed. But this blade socket is too big for the blade. So much so that my camera picked this up to the point where you can see how there is a huge gap when a blade is inserted. The emitter also has a very thin wall compared to my silver liberator.