Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Dark Shock saber questions  (Read 1625 times)
Darth Sicarius
Knight Lance Corporal

Force Alignment: -5

Star Wars.. not just a legacy. Its a lifestyle.

« on: February 25, 2011, 03:43:45 AM »

Hello out there, im a little new to ultra sabers in pretty much every aspect, and ive been trying to make a choice for my first ultra saber. Now most posts ive read would suggest something like the initiate, but when i saw the dark shock, it had my name written all over it. So i want to find out as much about it as possible before i make my final decision. Ill begin by asking these questions; can you wield it with one or two hands comfortably? What blade type goes best with it? and is it a good saber for quick paced choreography?

If you can answer these questions, it would be much appreciated.

Thank you.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2011, 04:28:29 AM by Darth Sicarius » Logged

Do, or do not. There is no try.

Dominix V2- Blazing Red
Guardian - Guardian Blue

Onli-Won Kanomi
Knight Officer

Force Alignment: 5

Jedi Knight Of Faith

« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2011, 04:42:00 AM »

Imo the Shock has some of the nicest ergonomics of any MHS saber out there.

It can be held very comfortably with one or two hands; the leading (right) hand positioned with thumb and forefinger wrapped around forward of the large rounded forward ring and the rest wrapped around the switch section, the switch nicely fitting in the natural 'gap' between the swell of the palm and fingers. In this position the switch can still be easily reached by thumb or fingers. And the forward ring and rear angle of the emitter make a nice choke point for one-handed spinning even though they are not reduced diameter.