Click here for lightsabers
  • Home
  • Help
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: I want a throwback saber! Pls HELP!!!  (Read 1536 times)
KungFuJedi25
Force Sensitive

Force Alignment: -1

Who's scruffy lookin'?

« on: June 26, 2012, 03:44:58 PM »

Hi all.  I'm brand new to the saber forum.  Just purchased my first saber: a Dark Prophecy V3 w/ blazing red blade and illuminated AV switch.  The wait for it to get here is absolutely excruciating; I haven't been this excited to get something since I was 10 years old.  I want to customize my saber by making it look like the old Dark Prophecy LE because I LOVED that color scheme.  Can anyone suggest what type of paint/gloss/polish/etc. I should use to get that silvery finish?  Also, where can I purchase that type of stuff in small quantities (i.e. just enough to paint the saber - $ is tight)?  It would be much help to a first-time DIY-er.  Thanks!!!

Dark Prophecy V3 - Blazing Red blade

Manroon
Protector of Abused Dungeon Rancors
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: 832

Nova Six, two lit and in the green.

« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 04:29:20 PM »

Actually, I've heard some people have done just what you're planning using only sandpaper. Wink I don't remember what grit, but I'm sure someone else here will know. You just sand the areas you want silver until the anodized black finish is gone, maybe polish it up a little with the polish of your choice, and you have an instant LE. Grin Hope that helps some!

I am not a color...

A Knight can serve only one Master.

Big Boss
Mandalore
Knight Commander

Force Alignment: -323

Galactic basic you nerfherder! Do you speak it!?

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 05:39:37 PM »

As maroon said changing a dark prophecy to an le shouldn't be to hard. Toughest part would be sanding the grips.